التقدم في تطوير العين الإلكترونية



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

وفقًا لمقال نُشر في 24 أبريل 2007 ، كانت مجموعة من العلماء الأمريكيين رائدة في تطوير "العين الإلكترونية" ، باستخدام الأقطاب الكهربائية لتحفيز منطقة من الدماغ تعالج المعلومات المرئية.

النتائج التي تم الحصول عليها على القرود ، والتي نُشرت في مجلة Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences ، تزيد من فرص الأشخاص المصابين بأمراض مثل الجلوكوما في يوم من الأيام باستعادة بصرهم بالعين الاصطناعية.
ومع ذلك ، يحذر الخبراء من أنه سيكون من الصعب جدًا زرع أقطاب كهربائية كافية لإنشاء صورة كاملة في العقل.

لسنوات ، سعى الباحثون إلى طرق مختلفة لاستعادة البصر للأشخاص الذين فقدوا البصر بسبب حادث أو بسبب أمراض مثل الضمور البقعي. في هؤلاء المرضى ، توقفت العين عن العمل ، لكن المراكز البصرية في الدماغ سليمة. الهدف ، في هذه الحالات ، هو تجاهل العين وتحفيز الأجزاء المرئية من الدماغ لإعادة إنشاء صورة في العقل.

استخدم الفريق القرود ذات الرؤية الطبيعية لمعرفة ما إذا كان من الممكن إنتاج إشارة بصرية عن طريق تحفيز منطقة من المهاد. للقيام بذلك ، قاموا أولاً بتدريب القرود على النظر إلى نقاط الضوء التي أضاءت فجأة ، ثم قاموا بزرع واحد أو اثنين من الأقطاب الكهربائية الدقيقة في المنطقة المناسبة من دماغهم لمعرفة كيف سيكون رد فعلهم. وبهذه الطريقة ، لاحظوا أن القردة تحركت أنظارها عندما ظهرت نقطة ضوء.

وفقًا لمدير البحث ، الدكتور جون بيزاريس من كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد ، فإن هذه التجربة هي خطوة مهمة ، لكن الصعوبة الرئيسية التي يواجهها الإنسان الاصطناعي هي أن العديد من الأقطاب الكهربائية يجب أن يتم زرعها. "سيتعين علينا زيادة عدد الأقطاب الكهربائية حوالي 100 مرة حتى تكون مفيدة للمرضى".

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أشار إلى أن الأقطاب الكهربائية يجب أن تعمل معًا حتى يتمكن المرضى من التمييز بين الأنماط وبالتالي إكمال الصور.
الفكرة هي أنه في يوم من الأيام سيرتدي المريض مجموعة من العدسات الخاصة بكاميرا رقمية صغيرة. يقوم معالج إشارة خارجي بترجمة الصورة من الكاميرا إلى نبضات ونقلها لاسلكيًا إلى محفز مزروع في الدماغ ، والذي من شأنه إنشاء الصور للنظام البصري.

المصدر: بي بي سي



فيديو: زراعة أول عين الكترونية. تقرير رقمي


تعليقات:

  1. Guafi

    إنه لأمر مؤسف ، الآن لا أستطيع التعبير - لقد تأخرت عن اجتماع. لكنني سأطلق سراحي - سأكتب بالضرورة أعتقد.

  2. Ulmar

    حسنًا ، حاول التسجيل على هذه الطريقة ...

  3. Rosselyn

    أعتقد أنك مخطئ. دعونا نناقش هذا.

  4. Mekhi

    ماذا يمكن أن يعني؟



اكتب رسالة


المقال السابق

جزيئات نانوية للكشف عن سرطان الثدي

المقالة القادمة

DIY: كيفية وضع التفاف على الباركيه العائم

General

Advances in the development of a bionic eye

Advances in the development of a bionic eye

According to an article published on April 24, 2007, a group of American scientists has pioneered the development of a "bionic eye", using electrodes to stimulate an area of ​​the brain that processes visual information.

The results obtained in monkeys, which were published in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, increase the chances that people with diseases such as glaucoma will one day regain their sight with a prosthetic eye.
However, experts warn that it would be very difficult to implant enough electrodes to create a complete picture in the mind.

For years, researchers have sought various ways to restore vision to people who have been blinded by an accident or by diseases such as macular degeneration. In these patients, the eye has stopped working, but the visual centers of the brain are intact. The goal, in these cases, is to ignore the eye and stimulate the visual parts of the brain to recreate an image in the mind.

The team used monkeys with normal vision to see if it was possible to produce a visual signal by stimulating an area of ​​the thalamus. To do this, they first trained the monkeys to look at points of light that suddenly lit up, and then implanted one or two very thin electrodes in the appropriate area of ​​their brain to see how they would react. In this way, they observed that the monkeys moved their gaze as when a point of light appeared.

According to the director of the research, Dr. John Pezaris of Harvard Medical School, this experiment is an important step, but the main difficulty for a prosthesis in humans is that many more electrodes would have to be implanted. "We would have to increase the number of electrodes 100 times so that it could be useful in patients."

In addition, he pointed out that the electrodes should work together so that patients could distinguish patterns and therefore complete images.
The idea is that one day a patient will wear a series of special lenses with a tiny digital camera. An external signal processor would translate the image from the camera into impulses and transmit them wirelessly to a stimulator implanted in the brain, which would create the images for the visual system.

Source: BBC


Video: Restoring Vision with a Bionic Eye. Fractals, Chaos, and Retinal Implants (September 2020).