Новый сервис рекламных объявлений EBay



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Согласно статье, опубликованной на этой неделе в онлайн-версии The New York Times, EBay, лидер интернет-аукционов, незаметно представила новую службу онлайн-объявлений в США.

Новый сервис под названием Kijiji заставляет eBay, расположенный в Сан-Хосе, Калифорния, конкурировать с компанией, которой он частично владеет: Craigslist, компанией из Сан-Франциско, которая управляет сайтами тематических объявлений в 300 городах и привлекает 12 миллион новых объявлений каждый месяц. EBay купил 25% акций Craigslist в 2004 году.

Kijiji, что на суахили означает «город», является одной из нескольких инициатив eBay в области секретной рекламы за пределами США. И это лидер рынка Канады,
Германия, Италия и Тайвань.

В прошлую пятницу EBay представила в США сайт Kijiji без особой шумихи, и этот шаг был опубликован вчера на сайте The Wall Street Journal. Новый сайт включает в себя различные страницы с тематическими объявлениями для 220 городов и позволяет пользователям покупать и продавать предметы из самых разных категорий, такие как антиквариат, автомобили, мотоциклы и домашние животные.

«Это будет наш секретный рекламный козырь в США», - говорит представитель eBay Хани Дурзи. «Мы рассматриваем это как конкуренцию Craigslist и другим платформам. Но мы считаем, что есть место для конкуренции ». По словам Дурзи, eBay планирует сохранить свои акции на Craigslist.

EBay стремится привлечь пользователей на свой новый сайт, покупая рекламу в поисковых системах и обеспечивая, чтобы списки появлялись среди бесплатных результатов поиска (естественных результатов) поисковых систем. По словам Дарзи, планов по привлечению трафика с eBay на новый сайт нет.

Председатель Craigslist Джим Бакмастер отметил: «Многие компании предлагают объявления, но, поскольку нас не волнуют такие вещи, как доля рынка или максимизация доходов, мы не рассматриваем их как конкуренцию или вызов для Craigslist».

Источник: New York Times.


Видео: ОСТОРОЖНО!! НОВЫЙ РАЗВОД НА АВИТО 2020!


Предыдущая статья

Платежная система Google для газет

Следующая статья

Аюрведа: эксклюзивные и индивидуальные процедуры

General

New EBay Classified Ads Service

New EBay Classified Ads Service

According to an article published this week in the online version of The New York Times, EBay, the leader in Internet auctions, has quietly introduced a new online classifieds service in the US.

The new service, called Kijiji, makes eBay, based in San Jose, California, compete with a company that it partly owns: Craigslist, a company based in San Francisco that runs classified ad sites from 300 cities and attracts 12 million new ad listings every month. EBay bought 25% of the shares of Craigslist in 2004.

Kijiji, which means “town” in Swahili, is one of eBay's several classified advertising initiatives outside of the US. And it is the market leader in Canada,
Germany, Italy and Taiwan.

EBay introduced the Kijiji site to the US without much hype last Friday, a move that was posted on The Wall Street Journal website yesterday. The new site includes different classified ad pages for 220 cities and allows users to buy and sell items from a wide variety of categories such as antiques, cars, motorcycles and pets.

"This is going to be our classified ad trump card in the US," says eBay spokesman Hani Durzy. “We see it as competition for Craigslist and other platforms. But we believe that there is room for competition ”. According to Durzy, eBay plans to keep its shares on Craigslist.

EBay aims to attract users to its new site by purchasing search engine advertising and ensuring that the listings appear among the free search results (the naturakes) of the search engines. There are no plans to drive eBay traffic to the new site, Durzy said.

Craigslist President Jim Buckmaster noted, "Many companies offer classifieds, but since we don't care about things like market share or maximizing revenue, we don't see them as competition or a challenge for Craigslist."

Source: New York Times

Video: How To Sell on Ebay - Complete Guide (September 2020).